The Actuarial Foundation

Home > Programs > Actuarial Education > Scholarship and Reimbursement Programs



Scholarship And Reimbursement Programs

The Actuarial Foundation supports the future of the actuarial profession and fosters the best and brightest students through its scholarships and reimbursement programs. These scholarship opportunities not only offset the cost of education for individuals, but are prestigious honors. Award recipients are selected by representatives of the actuarial profession, who may one day be their peers.

Please note the deadline dates for all of the Foundation scholarships:


  • The Actuarial Diversity Scholarship: 5/1/2017
  • Actuary of Tomorrow- Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship: 6/1/2017
  • Curtis E. Huntington Memorial Scholarship: 6/16/2017
  • Caribbean Scholarship: 7/11/2017

The 2017-2018 scholarship application period is now open. Click here to apply for a scholarship.


Meet the 2016 Actuarial Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The Actuarial Foundation congratulates the 63 college students who received Foundation scholarships in 2016. You can view all the students in our 2016 celebratory flyer (pdf) or by visiting each individual scholarship page.

View scholarship recipients from previous years:

51% of Foundation scholarship recipients (1996-2008) have achieved an actuarial designation.

Did you know that actuary is consistently ranked as a top job in America?Go to to learn more about this exciting career and for information on other scholarship opportunities.

For additional information about scholarships, contact The Actuarial Foundation at:

The Actuarial Foundation reserves the right to change or discontinue any of the noted scholarship programs at any time and without notice. Award recipients are selected at the sole discretion of the selection committee for that particular scholarship.


"Thank you for supporting me on my path to becoming an actuary!'"

- Gabrielle Moss, 2016

Actuarial Diversity Scholarship Recipient

Make a Difference!

See to it that deserving students like 2016 recipient Gabrielle Moss continue to receive the Foundation's prestigious scholarships.

Make your contribution to support Foundation scholarships.