The Actuarial Foundation

Home > Programs > Actuarial Education > Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship



Actuary of Tomorrow – Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship

The Actuary of Tomorrow Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship recognizes and encourages the academic achievements of undergraduate students pursuing a career in actuarial science.

Each applicant must fulfill all the requirements listed below:

  1. Full-time student entering as a sophomore, junior or senior at a U.S accredited educational institution
  2. Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 (on 4.0 scale)
  3. Successfully completed two actuarial exams

Award level:


The award will be divided to cover multiple semesters or other terms comprising the academic year. All scholarship awards are made payable to the U.S. accredited educational institution.

The 2016-2017 scholarship application period is now closed. Applications for 2017-2018 scholarships will open in January.


Congratulations to the Actuary of Tomorrow – Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship Recipients!


2015 Darren Johnson University of Nebraska-Lincoln
2015 Roy Ju Drake University
2014 Kathleen Snajder University of Connecticut
2013 Chelsea Aton Ohio State University
2013 Sara Benning University of Nebraska - Lincoln
2012 Jaclyn Bosiljevac Robert Morris University
2012 Zachary Fischer Brown University
2011 Minyu Cao Maryville University of St. Louis
2010 Daniel DiMugno Bryant University
2009 Michelle Wahab University of Connecticut
2008 Colleen McGlaughlin University of Iowa
2007 Keone A. Wilkie St. John's University
2006 David Liner University of Connecticut


About Stuart A. Robertson

Stuart A. Robertson, FSA, MAAA (1918-2005) was a distinguished actuary who, along with Wendell Milliman, co-founded the actuarial and consulting firm Milliman & Robertson (now Milliman, Inc.). Robertson served as CEO and Chairman of the firm for many years and was active in the actuarial profession, serving on the Society of Actuaries Board of Governors and in other capacities.

The Actuary of Tomorrow – Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship was established to honor his dedication to excellence and recognize his tremendously positive influence on the professional lives of many colleagues. Funding is provided by Milliman, Inc. and several of Robertson's colleagues and friends.

For additional information, contact The Actuarial Foundation at

The Actuarial Foundation reserves the right to change or discontinue any of the noted scholarship programs at any time and without notice. Award recipients are selected at the sole discretion of the selection committee.


"Thank you to The Actuarial Foundation for playing an instrumental role in helping me to finance my studies and future enrichment learning opportunities. I look forward to having the privilege to continue my pursuit of learning within the actuarial profession."

-Roy Ju, 2015 Actuary of Tomorrow - Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship and Curtis E. Huntington Memorial Scholarship Recipient

Make a Difference!
See to it that deserving students like 2015 recipient Roy Ju continue to receive this prestigious scholarship.

Make your contribution to support the Actuary of Tomorrow  Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship.